Home » CHIC LIT » Bared To You…

Bared To You…

AUTHOR: Sylvia Day

SYNOPSIS

Our journey began in fire… Gideon Cross came into my life like lightning in the darkness-beautiful and brilliant, jagged and white-hot. I was drawn to him as I’d never been to anything or anyone in my life. I craved his touch like a drug, even knowing it would weaken me. I was flawed and damaged, and he opened those cracks in me so easily… Gideon knew . He had demons of his own. And we would become the mirrors that reflected each other’s most private wounds… and desires. The bonds of his love transformed me, even as I prayed that the torment of our pasts didn’t tear us apart… “When it comes to brewing up scorchingly hot sexual chemistry, Day has few literary rivals.”

REVIEW

I absolutely loved this book, i truly could not put it down, the moment i bought it i tore through the wrapping and started reading and didnt put it down since i finished it. The story is set in the background of New York and the characters are very interesting from the very beginning of the book, they make you curious as there are many holes in the story from the start making you have a million questions and conjure up a thousand answers and “what ifs”.

The characters are more than well developed and come with a twinge of wickedness to them. You might not like some of them but they will definitely hold the whole story together. This book is not only intensely hot, it is also very sad and you go through the ups and downs with the characters as you read it.

Do have a look at it and happy super reading! 🙂

One thought on “Bared To You…

  1. Pingback: Reflected In You… | For The Love Of Reading..

Leave a Reply

