Home » CHIC LIT » A Book Affair I could’nt Miss..

A Book Affair I could’nt Miss..

book1

This weekend I attended the biggest book fair of my life in MINES Mall,Malaysia. Discounts were at an all time high i mean books were going for as low as $1.00. It was my ultimate dream, with over 3 million books to choose from, I felt like a child in a candy store. There were fiction books, cook books, kids books, photography, you name it it was probably there.

I went in there ready for battle, battle for some books that is. With so many people there, it was hard moving around and finding books which i wanted to get, not to mention the strain of having to carry around a big box that I can put all my selections into.

books

My feet hurt from moving around so much in that huge area, searching and grabbing whatever book called my attention. I was hot, sweating and more than very hungry. And then when I finally had all the books i wanted( more like all the books I could afford tot take) I finally went to pay and the ques were insanely long. I was exhausted, but kept going, the end was near and I could see the light at the end of the tunnel. All that said, it was well worth it and the most unpleasantly fulfilling experience of my life. 😀

Enough of my complaining, these are all the books I bought! I have already finished reading one in one night. 😀

542075_588030374557468_30521748_n

mee

2 thoughts on “A Book Affair I could’nt Miss..

Leave a Reply

