Home » Action » Shards Of Us..

Shards Of Us..

Author:  K.R. Caverly

covers

 

Blurb:

We meet every Wednesday night in hotel room #364. We stay there until morning–kissing, laughing, healing one another. We’re both broken people, him with his alcoholic family, me with my murdered one. I don’t know who he is; I don’t ask for his name. I don’t question him. I only love how he makes me feel, how he makes me forget just how alone I am in this world, and for now, that’s all I need.

We have three rules:

1) No sex.
2) No personal questions.
3) No leaving the hotel room until morning. Not ever.

For four months, I followed the rules. I came to the hotel room every Wednesday night, and his presence never failed to cure me. I was happy with him. But one night, he doesn’t show. So when I hear a scream down the hallway, I can’t help myself. I break rule number three. I leave the room.

My life has never been the same since

Review:

Alright I did it. I finished it. I got through it people.. *phew*

So I saw this book’s blurb  and thought “Well, that sure, sounds intriguing…” Hhhmmm.. I should give it a go..

intrigued

Then as the time neared for me to read it i was lie “I have to have it now”

yes
Boy was I wrong…

Truthfully I tolerated this book up until 30% of it. Then it kind of had me in a constant “WTF” state.

wtf
And im not so sure how I feel about the ending. No scratch that.. I hated the ending, what Crystal made Sebastian do in the end was just plain weird and i didn’t like it. It didnt sit well with me. And then the Epilogue *tired sigh* I just do not understand these characters.. :-/

face
But I guess the one good thing about it is that they got their HEA.. As weird and unrealistic as it was they got it.

end

Leave a Reply

